Hoya Pauciflore Hpau002

Prix de vente$30.00

Hoya pauciflora bien enracinée. Deux plantes dans le mélange hoya de Jeffrey.

Si vous souhaitez effectuer un transfert électronique, sélectionnez le virement bancaire comme mode de paiement, puis transférez le montant final à info@hoyaobsessed.com lors de votre paiement. Si la configuration de la réponse à la question. Veuillez avoir le mot Hoya comme réponse. S'il vous plait et merci!!!

Hoya Pauciflore

Hoya pauciflora est originaire des régions tropicales de l'Inde et du Sri Lanka. Cette hoya particulière est connue pour son feuillage étroit et long de couleur vert émeraude foncé. Les feuilles sont souvent mouchetées d'un motif panaché sombre ou argenté peu dense.

Fleur

L'inflorescence est composée de plusieurs fleurs, pendantes ou dressées, disposées en ombelle. Les fleurs sont blanches avec des reflets violets. Ils sont en forme d'étoile et poussent en grappes qui semblent être faites de cire. La surface de la fleur est recouverte de minuscules poils, ce qui lui donne un aspect flou. Ils ont un fort parfum et peuvent produire un excès de nectar qui coule des fleurs.

H. pauciflora, comme toutes les espèces de Hoya, fleurit à partir d'éperons. Ceux-ci poussent à l'aisselle des feuilles et de la tige; les fleurs peuvent ne pas apparaître au début, mais les bourgeons émergent des pointes avec le temps. Étant donné que de nouvelles fleurs sont produites sur ces éperons chaque saison, elles ne doivent pas être endommagées ou supprimées.

Du printemps à la fin de l'été, la plante peut produire des ombelles de 1 à 2 petites fleurs étoilées qui mûrissent lentement (2 à 3 semaines) sur le même pédoncule. L'odeur est plus forte en fin d'après-midi et en début de soirée.

En savoir plus sur Hoya Pauciflora

Résumé:

  • Lumière indirecte brillante
  • 60 à 65 degrés Fahrenheit la nuit et de 70 à 80 degrés Fahrenheit pendant la journée.
  • Plage d'humidité 60-80%
  • Conditions semi-arides
  • Terreau bien drainé
  • Fertiliser une fois par mois pendant la saison de croissance
En savoir plus sur Hoya Pauciflora

Tu pourrais aussi aimer

Hoya caudata 'Sumatra' csu004Hoya caudata 'Sumatra' csu004
Hoya caudata 'Sumatra' csu004 Prix de vente$20.00
En rupture
Hoya Sunrise sun002Hoya Sunrise sun002
Hoya Sunrise sun002 Prix de vente$35.00
Hoya Tequila Sunrise sun008Hoya Tequila Sunrise sun008
Hoya Tequila Sunrise sun008 Prix de vente$50.00

Billets de blog

Voir tout
Comparing Philodendron Gabby vs Philodendron Rio

Comparing Philodendron Gabby vs Philodendron Rio

Philodendrons are among the most popular houseplants due to their striking foliage and ease of care. Two notable varieties that often spark interest are the Philodendron Gabby and the Philodendron...

Root Bound Hoya Plants in Sphagnum Moss

Plantes de Hoya liées aux racines dans la mousse de sphaigne

Un problème courant avec ces plantes importées est le blocage des racines dans la sphaigne, ce qui peut nuire à leur santé et à leur croissance.

Beautiful Hoyas For Beginners

Beaux Hoyas pour les débutants

Bienvenue dans le monde merveilleux de la collection Hoya ! Les hoyas, également connues sous le nom de plantes de cire, sont un groupe incroyablement diversifié de plantes tropicales grimpantes et...

Hoya Pauciflora Hpau002

Sale price$30.00

Well rooted hoya pauciflora. Two plants in jeffrey's hoya mix.

If you would like to etransfer select bank deposit as payment method and then etransfer the final amount at info@hoyaobsessed.com during your checkout. If setting up question answer. Please have the word Hoya as the answer. Please and thanks!!!

Hoya Pauciflora

Hoya pauciflora is native to the tropical regions of India and Sri Lanka. This particular hoya is noted for its narrow, long foliage that is deep emerald green in colour. The leaves are often speckled with dark or a silvery variegation pattern that is not very dense.  

Flower

The inflorescence is composed of multiple flowers, either hanging or upright, arranged in an umbel. The flowers are white with purple highlights. They are star-shaped and grow in clusters that appear to be made of wax. The surface of the flower is covered in tiny hairs, giving it a fuzzy appearance. They have a strong fragrance and may produce excess nectar that drips from the flowers.

H. pauciflora, like all Hoya species, flowers from spurs. These sprout from the axils of the leaves and stem; flowers may not appear at first, but buds emerge from the tips over time. Because new flowers are produced on these spurs every season, they should not be damaged or removed.

From spring to late summer, the plant can produce umbels of 1 to 2 small star-shaped flowers that mature slowly (2 to 3 weeks) on the same peduncle. The scent is strongest in the late afternoon and early evening.

Learn More About Hoya Pauciflora

Summary:

  • Bright indirect light
  •  60 to 65 degrees Fahrenheit at night and from 70 to 80 degrees Fahrenheit during the day.
  • Humidity range 60-80%
  • Semi-arid conditions
  • Well-draining soil mix
  • Once a month fertilizing during the growing season
Learn More About Hoya Pauciflora

You may also like

Sold out
Hoya caudata ‘Sumatra’ csu004Hoya caudata ‘Sumatra’ csu004
Sold out
Hoya Sunrise sun002Hoya Sunrise sun002
Hoya Sunrise sun002 Sale price$35.00
Hoya Tequila Sunrise sun008Hoya Tequila Sunrise sun008

Blog posts

View all
Comparing Philodendron Gabby vs Philodendron Rio

Comparing Philodendron Gabby vs Philodendron Rio

Philodendrons are among the most popular houseplants due to their striking foliage and ease of care. Two notable varieties that often spark interest are the Philodendron Gabby and the Philodendron...

Root Bound Hoya Plants in Sphagnum Moss

Root Bound Hoya Plants in Sphagnum Moss

A common issue with these imported plants is root bounding in sphagnum moss, which can hurt their health and growth.

Beautiful Hoyas For Beginners

Beautiful Hoyas For Beginners

Welcome to the wonderful world of hoya collecting! Hoyas, also known as wax plants, are an incredibly diverse group of tropical climbing and trailing plants native to Southeast Asia and Australia. ...